Are you looking for romantic dinner ideas? EliteSingles is here to help. We've got expert advice from MKR NZ's Jessie and Ricki that's ideal for helping you to keep calm…
Have you found a like-minded Kiwi partner on EliteSingles? Firstly, congratulations on your success! Finding a long-term partner brings your EliteSingles experience to a happy end. Now it’s time for the next step. Here’s how to end your membership with us and delete your profile from the site.
Cancelling your membership
If you wish to cancel a Premium subscription, please use our web form or contact [email protected]. If you have any questions about the process, please contact our customer care team for assistance. For further information about cancellations, please see our terms and conditions. Please see also our general business conditions.
Please note: EliteSingles automatically renews all paid memberships 24 hours before the expiry of the term of the paid membership. This means that every contract for the paid membership is automatically extended at the end of the contractually agreed period for the same duration as agreed for the original subscription. You may of course cancel this renewal by providing written notice at least 1 day (24 hours) before the expiry of the agreed term.
Deleting your profile
Once your premium paid membership has been cancelled, your EliteSingles account will automatically revert to that of a basic member. You may still log in at any time and access your profile without cost.
To permanently delete your Basic profile, go to “My Account” (get there by clicking the gear symbol at the top of your profile page). Then click the link to ‘My Membership’ at the left hand side of the page.
‘My Membership’ is where you can change settings in regards to notifications and, at the bottom of the page, you will find a link to permanently delete your Basic profile. Please read the description carefully as, once a profile is deleted, your information will be permanently removed. If you agree with the terms outlined, then click the link at the end of the paragraph to remove your Basic profile.
What happens to site data when profiles are deleted?
When you cancel your free Basic account, all the data stored in your profile (including photos and your message history) will be permanently deleted. Other members will no longer be able to see your profile. If you would like to keep messages, make sure you copy these before deleting your profile.
Tell us your story!
We would love to hear from you and feature your story to inspire others in their search. There are two ways to do this: either fill in our brief success couple survey here or send our editorial team an email at [email protected] and we’ll be in touch. We are delighted that you have been successful on the site and would love to share your story with other users in our magazine.
Read our magazine
Even if you have found your happy-ending, you may of course refer back to our magazine for current relationship advice and insight. Our articles are not just for singles; those beginning a relationship will still find the information there interesting and indeed beneficial for long-term relationship success.
If you have any questions, please leave a comment below or write to us at [email protected]
EliteSingles editorial, November 2013